Got back from the Crowd Favorite offices in downtown Denver. I got to meet the team there and walked through my recent slides and demoed ShrimpTest. They in turn showed me some of their recent projects and we also got to chat about the recent WordCamp Boulder and another one of their projects, the WP Help Center.

This being a team of folks working with WordPress every day, they had some good pointed questions about things like (a) whether you can use this to try out layout or CSS changes (yes, of course!), (b) how I get this to interact with caching, and (c) how I identify “unique visitors”. They told me that, for people with prior WordPress experience, ShrimpTest seems to make it very easy to create experiments and test things. They hopefully will be trying it out in some projects in the near future, and I’m looking forward to their feedback! 🙂